Home » Breaking News » SLFP-MPs drop to 19

SLFP-MPs drop to 19

Out of the 95 UPFA seats in parliament after the 2015 August elections, currently the SLFP only has 19 remaining, it is reported.

That is due to 65 of those who won parliamentary seats in 2015 representing the UPFA and six others supporting the UNP.

Meanwhile, out of the 12 national list MPs five are supporting the SLFP and four are with the JO and two are with the UNP.

However, one national list MP post is vacant over the past month.

In addition, two Lanka Congress MPs and one EPDP member who contested under the UPFA at the 2015 election, are currently sitting as independent MPs, it is reported.

Author: TELO Admin