Sri Lanka China Business Council office bearers elected

Sri Lanka China Business Council said members had elected Chaminda Perera, the Co-Founder and Director of Deranya as President and Minidi Gamalath of Sudath Perera Associates, as Vice President for the year 2022 – 2023.

Haroun Cader of the Sinwa Holdings was elected as the Senior Vice President

Aruna Perera will serve on the Committee as the Immediate Past President.

Other Business Council members: Acorn Aviation Private Ltd., Bank of China Colombo Branch, David Peiris Motor Company, Ernst & Young, Heritage Teas, Prima Ceylon, Singer Sri Lanka, Spillburg Holdings, South Asia Gateway Terminals, and Sunshine Tea were elected as Committee Members for the year 2022-2023.

The Sri Lanka China Business Council which operates under the aegis of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce with the main objective of promoting trade, investment, services and tourism between Sri Lanka and China.