Visa-free entry extended to visitors from seven countries including India, Russia

The pilot project that allows visa-free entry to visitors from seven countries, which includes India, China and Russia has been extended till April 30, 2024, Minister of Tourism Harin Fernando said.

He said that a final decision regarding the matter will be taken during the next few weeks of the pilot project.

In October last year, the Cabinet approved visa-free entry to visitors from India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia and Thailand as a pilot project till 31 March 2024.